Multifamily Pillars of the Industry Awards

NAHB’s Multifamily Pillars of the Industry Awards highlight creative development concepts, innovative financing strategies, great design, and superior management and marketing in the apartment and condo marketplace.

The Pillars awards are held in high esteem by top-level multifamily development companies, management firms and experts in the field. The annual competition is judged by a jury of knowledgeable peers, each having a proven record of success in various facets of the multifamily industry.

2020 Call for Entries - Apply Now!

Categories are broken down by Group: developer, affordable, marketing, firm and individual.  

Congratulations to the 2019 Pillars Winners! 

The 2019 Multifamily Pillars of the Industry Award winners were announced during the 2020 International Builders' Show in Las Vegas on Tuesday, Jan. 21. Modera Sedici, nominated by Mill Creek Residential Trust, was the overall Multifamily Community of the Year award winner. Crescent Communities was named 2019 Multifamily Development Firm of the Year.



2019 Award Winners:







    • Multifamily Community of the Year

    • Modera Sedici

    • Nominated By:   Mill Creek Residential Trust

    Location:            Washington, D.C.





Location:     Charlotte, N.C.



Multifamily Builder of the Year

Location:     Rosemont, Ill.



Property Management Firm of the Year

Location:     Camden, N.J.

    2018 Multifamily Pillars Awards Quick Links:


    Multihousing Pro Article:  Breathing New Life

    Multihousing Pro Article:  Artful Amenities

    Important Dates:

    June 1, 2020:   2020 Multifamily Pillars of the Industry Awards Opens 

    Aug. 31, 2020: Final Day for Entries

    Fall 2020:       Finalists Announced

    Feb. 9, 2021:    2020 Pillars Award Luncheon


    The Pillars Awards are sponsored by the NAHB Multifamily Council