Registration Opens:     Coming Soon 
Submissions Due:        Coming Soon
Finalists Announced:   Coming Soon
Live Awards Ceremony:  IBS 2018

See pictures from the January 2017 Pillars Awards Luncheon

Awards Information

Call For Entries



Winners Resources

Past Winners

2016 MULTIFAMILY COMMUNITY OF THE YEAR                                                                Project:     A-Mill Artist Lofts             Submitted by:    Dominium

A-Mill Artist Lofts in Minneapolis scores as the 2016 NAHB Multifamily Community of the Year.  While the competition was stiff, the judges were thoroughly impressed by this project. Through Dominium’s vision and perseverance they were able to rejuvenate this historic flour mill and create 251 beautiful apartment homes while maintaining the original features of the mill. Through creative, and highly complicated financing, Dominium was able to create a gorgeous LEED Gold project inside the city core of Minneapolis.

2016 MULTIFAMILY DEVELOPMENT FIRM OF THE YEAR                                      Company:     Bozzuto                      Location:    Greenbelt, MD

Bozzuto is honored as the 2016 Development Firm of the Year. The Bethesda based group was recognized as the leading development firm by the National Association of Home Builders (NAHB) Multifamily Pillars of the Industry Awards.

In a partnership between the National Association of Home Builders Multifamily and ALM’s Real Estate Media Group many of the Pillars finalists were featured in stories brought to you by Many of these stories shed new light industry-wide on what constitutes leading-edge strategies in the multifamily space.